Jillian Michaels’ Ripped in 30 – Get Some!

Get some, go get it and a few other variations seem to be Jillian’s catch phrase throughout all four of these workouts.  It was annoying but it didn’t take away my feelings for the workouts. Each workout is roughly about 30 minutes in length give or take a few minutes with warm up and cool down. The meat of the workouts is roughly about 20 minutes as Jillian reminds you throughout the workouts and she reminds you that you have to push yourself throughout to get the maximum benefit.  This is the same 3, 2, 1 concept that she did in the 30 Day Shred DVD, i.e., you do 3 minutes of strength, 2 minutes of cardio and 1 minute of abs.  You repeat the moves in the strength segment twice and also with the cardio segments.  The abs moves you will only do one time each.  There are 3 different circuits in each workout.  I feel that this DVD is a bargain because of the 4 workouts.  I prefer doing an hour so I can mix and match my choices between the 4 of them.  These workouts get progressively harder from 1 to 4.  I am able to look past Jillian’s tough and demanding demeanor, I guess because I watch her on TV and have seen both sides of her.  She boasts that throughout each of the different 4 workouts you will not do any repeat moves (besides each circuit repeating itself).  I did pay attention to that and she was right, she didn’t repeat any of the circuit or warmup moves between all of the workouts  – the stretches were really the only thing that repeated.  That’s important because you know you are getting variety and change which is good to challenge your body.  This DVD is definitely worth the money.

One Response to “Jillian Michaels’ Ripped in 30 – Get Some!”

  1. I have pretty much all of Jillian Michaels’ fitness dvds and think about myself to be in superior physical shape, but this workout took it up a notch. It’s refreshing with totally unique moves and intensity. My body has changed significantly in just 3 weeks. I’m going to start week 4 workout tomorrow, and I have to admit, I’m a bit nervous!

Leave a Reply

