Bike Ride in January! First Time EVER in My Life!

After a few really frigid days to start off the New Year we have had a welcome relief of mild days.  Today being the mildest.  I was excited when I heard it was going to be in the 40s this weekend and I planned to bundle up and ride my bike.  I didn’t realize that it was going to get even better!  I saw my Jeep’s thermometer go up to at least 55 degrees and the temperature may have gone even higher than that. I didn’t even need to wear a coat.  The park that I rode my bike at was filled with people out enjoying the day.  People were walking their dogs.  There were joggers, other bikers, people feeding the ducks and geese, and a few people using their metal detectors.  The nice thing was that a handful of parents even had the opportunity to get their children out for some much needed activity that is usually unheard of here in North Central PA in January.  Usually we feel if it gets up into the 30s we are having a good day!  Today was a GREAT DAY!  I rode my bike for at least an hour and a half.  The last time I had been on it was during a 3 day stretch in December which was another all-time record set for the most days I’ve been able to ride in December.

Here are some pictures of the day that I enjoyed. I wanted this as a visual for when the arctic air revisits us. And IT WILL!

My old lady granny ride!  But I can go pretty fast and ride for hours on it, so I keep it!

Ice on the pond even though it was 55 and sunny outside.

The sky was AWESOME!

Ducks and geese where the pond wasn’t frozen over.

Looks like spring on the bike path!

3 Responses to “Bike Ride in January! First Time EVER in My Life!”

  1. Love it!!! We had a great day here too!!!! It is so nice tone able to go outside and get active!!!

  2. Lovely photos. I could not believe how warm it was. We took the kids swimming. (Indoor pool of course, but still so nice outside afterwards). Glad you had such a nice ride.

  3. Theophilus Says:

    You are multi-talented. I love your scenic shots.

Leave a Reply

