My Guest Post

My guest post on Brooklyn Fit Chick’s blog:

Find her at:  http://brooklynfitchick.typepad.com/brooklyn-fit-chick/

Meet a Blogger! Missy from “Mistransformation” @MissyB17702

Hey there! Hi there! Ho there!

Today I am introducing you to the lovely Missy from Misstransformation to the masses. Missy writes a fitness-oriented Blog where she likes to review workout DVDs, offer inspiration and has the occasional giveaway for fun.

So why don’t we meet her now?

This is her website address: www.mistransformation.wordpress.com

Check out her picture here:

Before-1-1

Questions from Brooklyn Fit Chick:

What is the name of your Blog?     Mistransformationwww.mistransformation.wordpress.com

How would you describe it to someone who has not read it before?     My blog is a fitness oriented blog wherein I primarily review workout DVDs.  I also list workouts that I do at the gym, do occasional workout DVD giveaways, post inspirational pictures and give opinions.

The overall goal of my blog is to give inspiration to others from someone who accomplished changing their life for the better.

How did you get interested in writing?     When I was a teenager I liked creative writing and used to secretly write stories that I never showed to anyone.

What is your favorite workout?     Kettlebells – cardio and strength all in one.

Who/whom are your “fitness heroes?”      No one famous.  Just the people who are out there giving it all they’ve got day after day trying to improve on their fitness level.

The biggest physical challenge you have overcome?     Being obese was physically challenging.  I could barely pick myself up off of the floor and I was only in my early 30s.  My back used to go out a lot and I would have to crawl on the floor to get to the bathroom.

Besides your Blog—what are you favorite reads?        Fitness-wise:  Oxygen Magazine, Muscle & Fitness Hers Magazine, Women’s Health Magazine and various workout books.
For pleasure:  Sappy romance novels, biographies and books about history.

What is favorite TV guilty pleasure?     Billy the Exterminator

Key_art_billy_the_exterminator (Courtesy of A & E Network)

How do you motivate yourself when your mind & body are saying “Ugh, not today?”     I just try to keep in mind what my goals are and remember how good I feel after I work out.

Favorite place in the world to chill out.     Rock concerts.

Who/what makes you laugh when you need a mood lift?     My two teenage nephews.

Thanks Missy!

Ox ox,

Brooklyn Fit Chick

(BFC)

Follow me on Twitter: @BrooklynFitChik (note the spelling!)

“Friend” me on Facebook at “Brooklyn FitChick”

Leave a Reply

