Tropical Traditions – Virgin Coconut Oil – Review and Giveaway!!!

Tropical Traditions was generous enough to send me a quart of their virgin coconut oil to try and to then write a review on.

I have had this for a little over a month now and I have used very little at this point.  1.  The portion they sent me was very generous; and 2. I had a reaction to the product that was not the fault of the product – – I will explain.

Upon receipt of the supply of Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil from Tropical Traditions I tasted a little directly out of the jar.  It had a pleasant light coconut flavor (this is what makes it in the “virgin” category).  I then proceeded to cook with it using it to coat my frying pan for a chicken stir fry.  All of those things were pleasant and positive about the product.  A few hours later, however, the product had produced a laxative effect on me and after doing some searches on the internet I found that it could be because I no longer have a gallbladder.  I haven’t had a gallbladder since I was 20 years old.  This was my first time ever consuming coconut oil and some of the articles I read suggest that those of us without gallbladders may have to build up a tolerance to it.

I will reiterate that I think the product itself is fine and I’m not just saying that because I was supplied with it.  I truly believe that it happen due to circumstances beyond my control.

Needless to say, I will continue to use the product.  There are a couple of recipes I want to try that call for it, like black bean fudge and chocolate chip cookie dough balls.  I also hear that it’s great for your skin.

Virgin Coconut Oil: America’s First Traditional Handcrafted Virgin Coconut Oil

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4h6eycjf29M

How to Use Coconut oil: There are hundreds of uses for coconut oil! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x28yuVzwrMk

Tropical Traditions’ YouTube Channel for Recipes  http://www.youtube.com/user/TropicalTraditions

Now if you would like to try your own one person will be selected randomly (winner will be chosen on May 1st).  Here is what you need to do:

As a requirement to enter this giveaway, please subscribe to the Tropical Traditions’ email Sales Newsletter here: http://www.tropicaltraditions.com/subscribe_for_special_sales.cfm and come back and leave a comment saying that you did.

 Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil:  http://www.tropicaltraditions.com/virgin_coconut_oil.htm

Tropical Traditions Home Page:  http://www.tropicaltraditions.com

BONUS ENTRIES BY DOING THE FOLLOWING:

o    Follow Tropical Traditions on Twitter @troptraditions and @ttspecialdeals and comment back here saying you did – one entry per each @ follow (so come back and comment twice)
o    “Like” Tropical Traditions on Facebook (Please no, “I was sent by…” posts or posting a link to my or your own blog, they will be removed) and comment here saying you did.
o    Follow Tropical Traditions on Pinterest http://pinterest.com/troptraditions/ and come back here and comment saying you did.


MORE INFORMATION ON COCONUT OIL:
o    How to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses! http://www.tropicaltraditions.com/how-to-use-coconut-oil.htm
o    Where to Buy Coconut Oil? http://www.tropicaltraditions.com/buy-coconut-oil.htm
o    What is Virgin Coconut Oil? http://www.tropicaltraditions.com/what_is_virgin_coconut_oil.htm

Disclaimer: Tropical Traditions provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose.  Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.

70 Responses to “Tropical Traditions – Virgin Coconut Oil – Review and Giveaway!!!”

  1. I get their newsletter

  2. I like Tropical Traditions on Facebook (Danielle Knapp)

  3. I subscribed (tonee78@aol.com)

  4. I liked tropical traditions on facebook!

  5. I am now following troptraditions!

  6. I am also now following ttspecialdeals!

  7. I am subscribed to Tropical Traditions newsletter

  8. I follow @troptraditions on twitter @rusthawk.

  9. I follow @ttspecialdeals on twitter @rusthawk.

  10. I am following TT’s facebook page (Rust Hawk).

  11. I follow Tropical Traditions on Pinterest (rusthawk). Thank you!

  12. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly helpful & it helped me out much. I’m hoping to provide one thing again and help others like you helped me.

  13. […] mistransformation is giving away Organic Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil! […]

  14. GREAT PRODUCT,I LOVE IT! THANK YOU.

  15. I subscribe to the TT newsletter.

  16. I like TT on FB (Kristen Walkush Yeh).

  17. I follow TT on pinterest (wm4b).

  18. I subscribe to their newsletter

    demureprincess7(at)gmail(dot)com

  19. I get their newsletter.

  20. following @ttspecialdeals on twitter.

  21. following @troptraditions on twitter.

  22. following tropical traditions on pinterest.

  23. I like tropical traditions on facebook.

  24. I subscribed to the Tropical Traditions email sales newsletter.

  25. Tamira Graham Says:

    I get their newsletter

  26. Tamira Graham Says:

    Follow Tropical Traditions on Twitter @troptraditions with @naudii

  27. Tamira Graham Says:

    Follow Tropical Traditions on Twitter @ttspecialdeals with @naudii

  28. Tamira Graham Says:

    I “Like” Tropical Traditions on Facebook as Tamira Graham

  29. Tamira Graham Says:

    I Follow Tropical Traditions on Pinterest http://pinterest.com/troptraditions/ as naudii

  30. I subscribed to the newsletter: tehurbanlegend[at]yahoo[dot]com

  31. I follow @troptraditions on twitter. @theurbanxlegend

  32. I follow @ttspecialdeals on twitter. @theurbanxlegend

  33. I liked on Tropical Traditions on facebook: Allyce Smith

  34. I followed on Pinterest; Allyce Smith

  35. I signed up for the newsletter and loked them on facebook.

  36. Courtney Tucker Says:

    I already am subscribed to Tropical Traditions newsletter with the email givenmay@yahoo.com!

  37. Courtney Tucker Says:

    I already follow Tropical Traditions and Tropical Traditions Special Deals on Twitter under the name Courtney Tucker @Gothlyric!
    givenmay@yahoo.com

    Entry#1

  38. Courtney Tucker Says:

    I already follow Tropical Traditions and Tropical Traditions Special Deals on Twitter under the name Courtney Tucker @Gothlyric!
    givenmay@yahoo.com

    Entry#2

  39. Courtney Tucker Says:

    I already like Tropical Traditions on Facebook with the profile name of Courtney Tucker!
    givenmay@yahoo.com

  40. Courtney Tucker Says:

    I already follow Tropical Traditions on Pinterest under the name Courtney Tucker username gothlyric!
    givenmay@yahoo.com

  41. I subscribe to TT’s newsletter.

  42. I follow TT on Pinterst as bekarz.

  43. I follow @troptraditions @sweepschick

  44. I follow @ttspecialdeals as @sweepschick

  45. I “like” TT on Facebook

  46. THANK YOU,I LOVE IT!

  47. Vicki Ponichtera Says:

    I have subscribed to Tropical Traditions Newsletter.

  48. Vicki Ponichtera Says:

    I “Liked” Tropical Traditions on FaceBook.

  49. Vicki Ponichtera Says:

    I follow Tropical Traditions on Pinterest.

  50. Vicki Ponichtera Says:

    I follow Tropical Traditions on Twitter @troptraditions

  51. Vicki Ponichtera Says:

    I follow Tropical Traditions on Twitter @ttspecialdeals

  52. GREAT PROPDUCT,I LOVE IT!

  53. WONDERFUL PRODUCT,THANK YOU!

  54. Tropical Traditions on Twitter @troptraditions

    @CrazyItalian0
    gina.m.maddox (AT) gmail (DOT) com

  55. follow @ttspecialdeals on twitter!

    @CrazyItalian0
    gina.m.maddox (AT) gmail (DOT) com

  56. “Like” Tropical Traditions on Facebook — Crave to Save
    gina.m.maddox (AT) gmail (DOT) com

  57. Follow Tropical Traditions on Pinterest — Crave to Save
    gina.m.maddox (AT) gmail (DOT) com

  58. MANDATORY ENTRY – I subscribe to their newsletter.
    gina.m.maddox (AT) gmail (DOT) com

  59. GREAT PRODUCT,THANK YOU!

  60. i get the newsletter xoeskie1 AT gmail.com

  61. i follow both troptraditions and ttspecialdeals on twitter @cabbie413 (1)

  62. i follow both troptraditions and ttspecialdeals on twitter @cabbie413 (2)

  63. already follow trop traditions on fb – re morgan

  64. Thank you-wonderful product!Be blessed!

  65. WONDERFUL COCONUT OIL,I LOVE IT! THANK YOU!

    • Mariana thanks for the comments but you need to follow the instructions to be entered. You have to at least subscribe to the newsletter and comment back here – plus follow on FB or twitter.

  66. I subscribe to Tropical Traditions newsletter

  67. I like Tropical Traditions on FB

  68. Congratulations the winner was named today it was chosen randomly and it was: Vicki Ponichtera. I have just notified her by e-mail.

Leave a Reply

