Review of DailyBurn Personalized Fitness Website/Service

DailyBurn

Ever since Exercise TV ceased to exist I have felt a huge hole as far as having different options for workouts other than the DVDs on the market.  I found DailyBurn on Facebook a while back and am a follower of its page but was not a member.  I recently bought myself a Roku streaming TV player (love it) and DailyBurn happens to be one of the channels offered by Roku.  I added it to my Roku channel lineup and was notified that there is a 30 day free trial (which is awesome. Some places only give a week).  I decided what could it hurt to try it for 30 days and if I didn’t like it I could cancel at the end of the 30 days.

Upon joining I quickly found that I really like DailyBurn.  I like the trainers, I like the website (you don’t need a Roku – you can stream from your computer and I think even your phone with an app) and I like the whole setup of DailyBurn (find it at www.dailyburn.com)

The workouts and trainers have an urban feel much like the Crunch workouts you may have seen but cooler.  These workouts are serious but also fun.  There is a points system you can view on your profile on the website where after so many points earned you are given a new ranking, i.e., rookie, athlete, etc.  You earn points by your activity on the website – like completing workouts or challenges, etc.  This is sort of a motivational offering.  There is also nutritional advice (which I really haven’t gotten into).  You can follow a certain workout program or just do workouts as you wish.  The website is pretty interactive.

Much to my excitement, about a week after I joined, DailyBurn added a new workout program called Inferno.  This program is NO JOKE.  It is not for a beginner or even an intermediate and some advanced people may even find it difficult.  I know I do but that’s what I like about it, I am challenged and have something to work up to.  This had been lacking in my workouts lately.  I find that with so many of them, while they are good workouts, my body adapts so quickly and I no longer find them challenging.

The website shows that they also have some other new programs coming out by the end of the year including a kettlebell program, a recovery program, a yoga program, tactical bodyweight training, and cardio sculpt.

This website has workouts to please everyone.  Dance workouts, yoga, strength workouts, mobility training, cardio, short but effective workouts, etc.

I found a real gem when I discovered this website and enjoy the convenience of streaming the workouts on my Roku while having the option of using my computer if need be.

Definitely one of my favorite finds of 2012!

 

 

8 Responses to “Review of DailyBurn Personalized Fitness Website/Service”

  1. It’s an amazing article in favor of all the internet people; they will take advantage from it I am sure.

  2. Sounds great. I’m going to go and check it out.

  3. I miss Exercise TV 😦 I am going to have to give this a try!!!! Thanks for the review!!!

  4. Great review – I have DailyBurn on my iphone and haven’t even tried it *blush* I guess I really should 🙂

  5. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  6. […] is one of their latest program offerings. I reviewed DailyBurn previously on my blog (see here:  https://mistransformation.wordpress.com/2012/12/16/review-of-dailyburn-personalized-fitness-website… ) and mentioned the classic Inferno program and how much I liked it.  I like that the women in […]

  7. […] is one of their latest program offerings. I reviewed DailyBurn previously on my blog (see here:  https://mistransformation.wordpress.com/2012/12/16/review-of-dailyburn-personalized-fitness-website… ) and mentioned the classic Inferno program and how much I liked it.  I like that the women in […]

Leave a Reply

