Anni’s Fierce Force Workout DVD Review

FierceForce

While I do have more Xtrain DVDs to review, I thought I would take a break from that and do a long overdue review of a workout DVD that was released last year.  I finally did get around to purchasing this workout DVD and I am not disappointed at all.

Fierce Force is set up into 4 different circuits.  Lower body, upper body, core and total body.  The way this DVD is set up is that you can do circuits 1 and 2 together, circuits 3 and 4 together or circuits 1, 2, 3, and 4 altogether.  The DVD is also chaptered so you could do them each separately or choose whichever circuits you wanted (I did this one day – I chose to do circuits 1 and 4 and the next day I did 3 and 2 – so I had to choose the chaptered feature).  The first time through the DVD I did all 4 circuits and let me tell you by the end I was spent!  I like that you can choose to do 2 segments if that is all you have time for.  Even doing 2 segments you are getting an intense/effective workout and your heart rate will be up.

You will need a few sets of dumbbells tailored to your needs.  This workout utilizes heavy weights for the strength portions (think 15s or 10s – even 20s if you are a beast) and light weights for the cardio/plyo portions (3s or 5s – if you had to 2s or 1s).  I recommend for the full effect on the strength portions to really “heavy up” – unless you want a more intermediate workout then you could go lighter.  On the cardio portions I would say to lift what you are able and not too much to injure yourself.

Each circuit is set up with 1 minute strength segments followed by a 1 minute cardio/plyo/dynamic segment.  There are 15 second recovery periods disbursed throughout.  After completing a series of movements you will go back and repeat them for each focus group segment.

The movements for each focus group are familiar but effective.  A lot are compound movements and you will definitely feel like you are working.

I found Anni to be a delightful instructor – no nonsense but not overly demanding and definitely encouraging.

I hope that Anni continues to put out more intense workout DVDs such as this!

4 Responses to “Anni’s Fierce Force Workout DVD Review”

  1. comebackmommajenn Says:

    I have never heard of Anni. Sounds like a great workout. Glad to have you back posting on Fitness Blogger Buddies. Missed your contributions!

  2. Thank you for your very kind review! I worked very hard to create a workout that was not only effective, but safe and fun! Anni

  3. I have not heard of Anni either and I am slightly DVD obsessed. SOunds like a great workout I will have to try out!! Thanks Missy!!!

  4. Thanks for reading my email regarding my kettlebells. It is a great workout. I will have to check out Anni. Keep coming back to http://www.yo-yoeatingnomore.blogspot.com. We can encouarge each other. God bless.

Leave a Reply

