Get Fit Like Fido – – DogVacay.com

Hello out there!  I know I’ve been absent again and I’m sorry but it definitely has to do with the weather and not spending as much time in front of the computer now that it is nice out.  That and I am sorry to report but no workout have really been grabbing at me to review except for the latest program I’ve been doing which I will do in a future post.

I was recently contacted by Priscilla Community Coordinator at DogVacay.com, an online community where dog lovers can connect with one another to find and provide dog daycare and boarding.

She asked if she could share an infographic on my blog that is health/fitness related and I said sure!  I don’t own a dog anymore (RIP Sniffles) but I do love dogs so great!  All I have to do to share this awesome picture is tell a little bit about my own fitness routine.   Have a look!

Get_Fit_Like_Fido

Now a little bit about my own routine:  I like to lift heavy.  I have a variety of dumbbells and a barbell at home.   I also enjoy swinging the kettlebell.  I have 5 of those all the way up to 30 pounds.   I like to do cardio kickboxing, plyo, interval training, HIIT and Zumba.

Now that the weather has changed I also like to bike and take walks in the great outdoors.  We just had the most beautiful day I’ve ever seen here in North Central Pennsylvania – warm but no humidity sunny and gorgeous!

In the above graphic I could not help but notice the downward “dog” shout out and that brings me to my yoga practice.  I also have an avid yoga practice both at home and at a studio.  Not just power or more strength based yoga but also restorative and stress relief practice as well.  I’ve even begun meditating and consider this my “mental floss,” if you will.    I do incorporate yoga poses into my cool downs at the end of my workout.

Leave a Reply

