CIZE – The Next Level – Work Your Body w/ Shaun T Workout Review

 

CIZEWYB

Cize is a Beachbody dance workout program with Shaun T of Hip Hop Abs and Insanity fame.  I do not have the program but am a member of Beachbody OnDemand and I have been able to do a couple of the routines from the Cize program.  Crazy 8s is offered as a sneak peak and there was another routine recently offered as a Challenge du Jour (I forget which one sorry).

Big news on the Facebook Cize front for about a week was that a new routine was going to drop OnDemand and that Chilli of TLC fame (90s girl group) was going to be a part of it.  The strange thing is that I had already been doing it since about mid-December on my Roku.  The even stranger thing is that I could not find the routine on my PC or my tablet at least not until today.

Work Your Body was offered today as the Challenge du Jour.  The featured song is a song that Chilli did specifically for the program.  She is also a background dancer in this routine.

The routine consists of 8 moves:  Hook Groove; Skate; Point Cha-Cha; Cross Cha-Cha; Booty Back Whip; Step Ball Change; African Chug; and Man Up.  I know Shaun has some other names for these but this is what I know them as in my own head.  Shaun breaks down each move and then you repeat it a few times until you really get to know it.  Then you move on to a new move, learn it and repeat from the top.  You do this throughout all 8 movements (starting from the top format).  After learning all the moves and repeating them a few times, you then move on to the Cize It Up portion where the featured song is played and you do the routine to that.  Again, the featured song is Chilli’s Work Your Body.

Since I had access to this program since mid-December, this was my fourth time completing the routine.  I have to tell you, the more you do them, the more you can really dig into the moves, add your own flavor and really go all out so that you get a good workout.   The workout is about 30 minutes long and it really goes by fast.

Even though Shaun T says let’s cool down at the end, this routine had no cool down included so you are on your own with that.

I wouldn’t call this Insanity intensity because you do have to stop to watch Shaun explain the next move but if you really get into it, you can definitely feel your heart rate go up (but still not to Insanity level).  I really love to watch Shaun T dance (he is a professional dancer after all).  The broken down format makes the routine easy to learn and I really felt like I may have just been a dancer in another life.

Definitely 4 out of 5 stars on this one.  Fun factor galore.

 

Leave a Reply

